Livorno Province

PLEASE NOTE: Livorno Now is no longer being updated

Dear visitors, After 15 years of providing information about Livorno, as from 1st May 2020 the Livorno Now website will no longer be updated. You can continue to follow us and contact us through our Facebook page or by email
A huge thank you to Kelsey and Lucy for the original idea for this project, and for all their support and encouragement in those early days. And thank you to all the people in Livorno and worldwide who have positively contributed to the site over the last 15 years 

Thank you!

Twenty Municipalities in the Province of Livorno

The Province of Livorno The Province of Livorno The Province of Livorno is predominantly coastal, boasting some of the most beautiful and unspoilt coastline in Italy.

This stretch of coast is known as the Costa degli Etruschi, or the Etruscan Coast, after the ancient people that populated the area from 700 BC up to Roman times.

Livorno Province is made up of twenty municipalities, or comuni, each of which has its own administrative centre and a number of smaller towns and villages. Eight of these municipalities make up the Island of Elba, and one is represented by the island of Capraia. The remaining 11, including the municipality of Livorno itself, are on the Tuscan mainland: