The Region of Tuscany, Italy

The region of Tuscany The region of Tuscany Tuscany, or Toscana, is one of Italy's twenty regions. The capital city of Tuscany is Florence (Firenze), and the third largest city is the port town of Livorno.

Tuscany is surrounded by the region of Liguria in the north, Lazio to the south, and Emilia Romagna and Umbria to the north-east and south-east respectively.